Monday, March 9, 2015

2015 Chinook League Basketball Awards

Most Valuable Players 2015: Rebecca Lowry (Dragons) and Eric Cadonic (Sabres)
C. Davis photos

Chris Davis

The 2015 Chinook League Basketball Awards were held Friday evening, March 6 at the Hawks Nest at Matthew Halton High School (MHHS).  The event came midway through the 2015 Chinook League Post Season Senior Boys and Girls Basketball Tournament that was held at Matthew Halton and St. Michael's schools.  The Hawks Nest was packed with athletes and their families for the event, which began with a delicious League Banquet created by MHHS Head Chef Ian Robertson and his students and assistants.

At the banquet
Applauding the chefs
The awards ceremony was conducted by Chinook League President Coady MacDonald and MHHS Athletic Director Randy Whitehead.

Coady MacDonald and Randy Whitehead

2015 Chinook League Basketball Awards

Regular Season Boys Champions: Livingstone Sabres
Represented by Eric Cadonic and Ross Cook
Regular Season Girls Champions: Kainai Lady Warriors
Girls All-star Team 2
Joellen Davis (KHS), Miriam Entz (CCHS), Taylor Holtorf (NCS), Kaven Manyshots (NCS), Jayden Kennedy (STM)

Girls All-star Team 1
Jaden Standing Alone (KHS), Iinakay Russell (KHS), Rhonda Waldner (CCHS), McKayla Hofer (NCS), Kate Nicas (STM)

Boys All-star Team 2
Stefan Hughes (CHS), Johnny North Peigan (PNSS), Riley Johnson (CHS), Braydon Inaba (Vulcan), Shody Perry (FPW)

Boys All-star Team 1
Jake Varley (STM), Ross Cook (LHS), Roan Mountain Horse (KHS), Aiden Kidd (FPW), Darren Mercer (CHS)

Girls MVP: Rebecca Lowry
Boys MVP: Eric Cadonic (LHS)
Girls Sportsmanship: CCHS Hawks
Boys Sportsmanship: MHHS Hawks

Pincher Creek Senior Girls (Drawks)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for taking the time to comment. Comments are moderated before being published. Please be civil.

Infinite Scroll